Skip to content ↓

Senior School Staff

Headmaster Mr A Whelpdale BA, NPQH headmaster@leicesterhigh.co.uk 
Deputy Head Miss D Wassell BA d.wassell@leicesterhigh.co.uk
Assistant Head Mrs D Solly MSc d.solly@leicesterhigh.co.uk

Members of the Pastoral Team 

Head of Sixth Form (Years 12 and 13) Miss K Purewal BSc k.purewal@leicesterhigh.co.uk 
Head of Key Stage 4 (Years 10 and 11) Mrs J Rose BEd j.rose@leicesterhigh.co.uk
Head of Years 8 and 9  Mrs D Morgan BSc d.morgan@leicesterhigh.co.uk 
Head of Years 6 and 7 Mrs K McCarthy BSc k.mccarthy@leicesterhigh.co.uk 

Members of Teaching Staff by Department 

Careers - Head of Department  Miss E Tyler BSc
Computing - Head of Department  Mr A Tighe BSc 
English - Head of Department  Mrs K Penney BA 
Mrs H Rees BA
Miss D Wassell BA 
Expressive Arts  
Art and Design/Photography - Head of Department  Mrs E Bott BA
Miss E Ikin BA
Drama and Dance - Head of Department  Mrs J Rose BEd
Economics and Business Studies - Head of Department Mrs K Haresign BA
Music - Head of Department  Mr M Haynes MMus 
Food Studies - Head of Department  Mrs J Whalley BSc 
Geography - Head of Department  Mrs K Haresign BA 
Mrs S Leaning BA
History and Politics - Head of Department  Miss A Paul MA
Mrs F Lodder MA
Mr A Whelpdale BA NPQH
Mathematics - Head of Department  Mr Matthew Pinnick
Mrs K Keary BSc 
Mrs D Solly MSc
Mr A Stewart BEng
Modern Languages - Head of Department  Mrs L Soto MA
Mrs R Congreve BA 
Mrs M Watkiss BA
Mrs G Wheeler BA
PSHCE - Head of Department  Mrs D Morgan BSc 
Philosophy and Belief - Head of Department  Ms T Shelley BA
Physical Education - Head of Department  Mrs K McCarthy BSc 
Miss S Watson BA
Psychology - Head of Department  Miss Kam Purewal BSc
Miss Nazia Perveen
Science - Head of Science and Physics  Dr M Wheeler BSc PhD
Sociology - Head of Department Miss Kam Purewal BSc
Miss Nazia Perveen
Teacher in Charge of Biology  Mrs H Rai BSc MSc
Teacher in Charge of Chemistry Miss C Murray MPharm MEd
Mrs D Morgan BSc
Miss E Tyler BSc 

Our Location

Current Vacancies

  • No news source has been selected.

The LHS
Journey