Skip to content ↓

Senior School Staff

Headmaster Mr A Whelpdale BA, NPQH 
Deputy Head Mr J Partridge MA, NPQSL 
Assistant Head Mrs C Wagner-Lees, MEd, PGCE

Members of the Pastoral Team 

Head of Sixth Form (Years 12 and 13) Mr M Ryman BA, NPQML
Head of Key Stage 4 (Years 10 and 11) Mrs J Rose BEd
Head of Years 8 and 9  Mrs D Morgan BSc 
Head of Years 6 and 7 Mrs K McCarthy BSc 

Members of Teaching Staff by Department 

Careers - Head of Department  Mr M Ryman BA, NPQML
Computing - Head of Department  Mr Belal Ahmed BSc
English - Head of Department  Mrs K Penney BA 
Dr N Taylor MA, PGCE, PhD.
Mrs C Dryland BA
Expressive Arts  
- Art and Design/Photography - Head of Department  Mr A Rose BA
Miss E Ikin 
- Drama and Dance - Head of Department  Mrs J Rose BEd
- Music - Head of Department  Miss R Proctor BSC,MA
Economics and Business Studies - Head of Department Mrs K Haresign BA
Food Studies - Head of Department  Mrs J Whalley BSc 
Geography - Head of Department  Mrs K Haresign BA 
History and Politics - Head of Department  Miss A Paul MA
Mrs F Lodder MA
Mathematics - Head of Department  Mr M Pinnick BSc, AMinstP
Dr S Hills PhD
Miss C Taylor BSC
Dr Z Washington PGCE MPhys PhD
Modern Languages - Head of Department  Mrs M Watkiss BA
Ms F Lagarde PGCE
Mrs G Wheeler BA
Mrs C Wagner-Lees MEd, PGCE
PSHCE - Head of Department  Mrs D Morgan BSc 
Philosophy and Belief - Head of Department  Mr D Ingram MA 
Physical Education - Head of Department 

Mrs K McCarthy BSc 
Mr S Tratt, Sports Coach

Psychology - Head of Department  Mr M Ryman BA, NPQML
Sociology - Head of Department Mr M Ryman BA, NPQML
Science - Head of Science and Physics  Mr A McMurray MBA
Teacher in Charge of Biology  Mrs H Rai BSc MSc
Miss E Tyler BSc
Teacher in Charge of Chemistry Mrs K Greenwood BSc
Miss E Tyler BSc 

Our Location

Current Vacancies

  • No news source has been selected.