Skip to content ↓

Senior School Staff

Headmaster Mr A Whelpdale BA, NPQH headmaster@leicesterhigh.co.uk 
Deputy Head Mr J Partridge MA, NPQSL j.partridge@leicesterhigh.co.uk 
Assistant Head Mrs D Solly MSc d.solly@leicesterhigh.co.uk

Members of the Pastoral Team 

Head of Sixth Form (Years 12 and 13) Miss K Purewal BSc k.purewal@leicesterhigh.co.uk 
Head of Key Stage 4 (Years 10 and 11) Mrs J Rose BEd j.rose@leicesterhigh.co.uk
Head of Years 8 and 9  Mrs D Morgan BSc d.morgan@leicesterhigh.co.uk 
Head of Years 6 and 7 Mrs K McCarthy BSc k.mccarthy@leicesterhigh.co.uk 

Members of Teaching Staff by Department 

Careers - Head of Department   
Computing - Head of Department  Mrs K Madlani BSc
English - Head of Department  Mrs K Penney BA 
Dr N Taylor MA, PGCE, Ph.D.
Expressive Arts  
- Art and Design/Photography - Head of Department  Mrs E Bott BA
Miss E Ikin BA
Mr A Rose 
- Drama and Dance - Head of Department  Mrs J Rose BEd
- Music - Head of Department  Mrs T Parrans-Smith ARCM, DipRCM, MA
Economics and Business Studies - Head of Department Mrs K Haresign BA
Food Studies - Head of Department  Mrs J Whalley BSc 
Geography - Head of Department  Mrs K Haresign BA 
Mrs S Leaning BA 
Mrs J Whalley BSc 
History and Politics - Head of Department  Miss A Paul MA
Mrs F Lodder MA
Mathematics - Head of Department  Mr M Pinnick BSc, AMinstP
Mrs K Keary BSc 
Mrs D Solly MSc
Mr A Stewart BEng
Dr S Hills Ph.D
Modern Languages - Head of Department  Mrs M Watkiss BA
Mrs R Congreve BA 
Mrs G Wheeler BA
PSHCE - Head of Department  Mrs D Morgan BSc 
Philosophy and Belief - Head of Department  Mr D Ingram MA 
Physical Education - Head of Department  Mrs K McCarthy BSc 
Ms J Prasad-Smith BA, iPGCE
Miss S Watson BA
Psychology - Head of Department  Miss K Purewal BSc
Sociology - Head of Department Miss K Purewal BSc
Science - Head of Science and Physics  Mr A McMurray MBA
Teacher in Charge of Biology  Mrs H Rai BSc MSc
Miss E Tyler BSc
Teacher in Charge of Chemistry Mrs K Greenwood BSc
Miss E Tyler BSc 

Our Location

Current Vacancies

  • No news source has been selected.

The LHS
Journey